# Lincoln High School Hall of Fame

#### History

The Lincoln High School Hall-of-Fame got its start on May 8, 2001. On that date a meeting was held with the following persons present: Judy Busch, Bob Carlson, Don Decker, Orin Ellwein, Floyd Farrand, Lolly Forseth, Rich Greeno, Steve Munro, and Phyllis Schragg. Prior to this meeting Floyd Farrand made a presentation to the Lincoln High School Booster Club requesting them to underwrite the initial expenses of a Hall of Fame. This group met monthly with the intent of drafting a constitution and by-laws as well as picking a permanent Hall of Fame committee. The constitution and by-laws were drafted and a permanent committee was chosen with their first meeting being held on October 15, 2001. The first Hall of Fame committee consisted of the following members: co-chairs, Lolly Forseth, Steve Munro, secretary, Judy Busch, treasurer, Deb Wallenberg, general members, Rosella Blunk, Orin Ellwein, Rich Greeno, John Landegent, Jerry Miller, Craig Sharpe, and Carl Swanson.

### Purpose

The purpose of the Lincoln High School Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor former members of the staff, administration, athletics, fine arts, and student body, and community-wide contributors for their outstanding achievements and/or contributions to Lincoln High School.

## **Duties of Hall of Fame Committee:**

- 1. Publish the purpose and criteria for awards.
- 2. Gather nominations through alumni, media and other sources.
- 3. Select inductees each year for the Hall of Fame.
- 4. Determine the number of inductees for each year.

#### **Induction Categories are as follows:**

- 1. Former Student five (5) or more years out of Lincoln High School.\*
- 2. Former Staff three (3) or more years out of Lincoln High School.\*
- 3. Current or Former Community Persons and or Organizations.\*

\*Those who have made a significant contribution to one or more of the following areas – Academics, Athletics, Fine Arts.